The Californian Mike „Hucker“ Clark is the winner of VANS Kill the Line 2013. He showed his signature 360 nose-dive, a superman, a nofooted cancan to x-up, a lookdown, the renown 360 greeting the judges, a 360-whip, a 360 and an oppo 3-downside whip.


UKs Ben Wallace placed second with – amongst others – a 360 lookback, a barspin one-handed x-down to tobogan or 360 double downside-whip. Bavarias finest Simon Moratz got third pulling loads of high and constantly clean flip trick variations over difficult jumps. The format was three runs with the best one counting.


More than 7.000 spectators witnessed 17 finalists out of 40 riders competing on the „Les Kills“ line in the pine woods with nine jumps. Some of the worlds best dirt riders came to the legendary Peynier Trails in the South of France and went for an overall prize money of 7.000 Euros.

A novelty at the 5th consecutive VANS Kill the Line comp was the Best Train Competition on Saturday afternoon. Unsurprisingly it was „Team Ridazz“ with T.J. Ellis (US), Rob Darden (US), Simon Moratz (GER), Daniel Tünte (GER), Alex Landeros (US) and Josh Stead (AUS) that amazed the audience and judges with their train consisting of perfectly dialed 360s, 720s, front- and backflips. It was also T.J. Ellis and the French Adrien Loron who won two wildcards and made their way into finals on Sunday.

The most relaxed trail contest of the season with perfect weather conditions, is organised by the BMX Peynier association – namely the BMX legends Alex Dropsy, Berenger Guilb Cordier, Bibi, Nicolas Beou Bertier and Cedric Pouky Carrez – and an entire village of volunteers.


It was judged by Dave „Hank“ Cleworth (UK), Markus Hampl (GER), Patrick Haebig (AUT) and head judge Nicolas Bertier (FRA). Other highlights of the weekend were the world premiere of The Diggest video „PERSPECTIVE 002“ featuring Mike Aitken a live-concert and the mandatory after-party with Cory Nasty Nastazio entertaining Peynier.

Thanks heaps to VANS Europe, Sosh™, GoPro, KIA Aubagne and to all volunteers, riders and helpers making this event possible. For more information check:, and follow @vanskilltheline.


1. Mike „Hucker“ Clark (USA)
2. Ben Wallace (UK)
3. Simon Moratz (GER)

4. JB Peytavit (FRA)
5. Cam White (AUS)
6. Daniel Tünte (GER)
7. Justin Fouque (FRA)
8. Alex Landeros (USA)
9. Rob Darden (USA)
10. Joe Simpson (NZ)

11. Bob Manchester (UK)
12. Josh Stead (AUS)
13. Max Bringer (FRA)
14. Max Bimar (FRA)
15. Adrien Loron (FRA)
16. Matt Priest (UK)
17. Timothé Bringer (FRA)